Jefferson Elementary School Ensuring Learning While Challenging and Supporting Each Student to Achieve Full Potential

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Giving Thanks: Our Fantastic School Board

The Pullman School District Board of Directors is one of just 34 school boards in the state to receive the 2019 Board of Distinction award from the Washington State School Directors’ Association. This high honor recognizes exceptional collaborative leadership, oversight, and dedication to students and the community as well as exceptional levels of correlation between data, board decisions and positive outcomes for students.

The Pullman School District board applied for the recognition earlier this fall, submitting extensive data and narrative essays showing the board’s effort to close the Opportunity Gap for our students and discussing how the board uses data to inform decisions. The board also shared evidence of good governance practices and effective leadership, as outlined in WSSDA standards for school boards.

Superintendent Bob Maxwell said, “This honor is evidence that our board works as a team to prioritize our students and their success. I am privileged to work with a dedicated board that places such high value on students, staff, and the community. Please join me in giving the board congratulations for their significant efforts and achievement.”

Pullman School District Board of Directors: Dr. Jim Evermann, Dr. Allison Munch-Rotolo, Nathan Roberts, Amanda Tanner, Susan Weed

The Pullman School Board has been named a Board of Distinction 6 of the last 7 years